by BlazingBoost in
World of Warcraft

Dragonflight is the upcoming expansion for the popular MMORPG, World of Warcraft. Players have been wondering when the expansion will be released; by the looks of it, we are getting closer! The alpha has gone live and currently, a selection of users are able to experience a limited version of the expansion. Blizzard released a blue post some hours ago to clarify how the alpha phase will go.

We have begun the alpha testing phase and want to provide all of you with some details on how we have been planning for this phase of testing to roll out before we move to the beta.

This time around we plan to do some focused zone testing early on so we can get as much feedback as possible from each phase of updates. To do this, specific zones will be available and then disabled to keep alpha testers in the active areas. While the zones are expected to weave in and out of existence during the initial stages of the alpha, the majority of other content and features will continue to persist week over week following their introduction into the alpha.

Our goal is to roll out a new phase every week. As a reminder, testing phases can be very fluid so depending on implementation, feedback, or issues, the schedule could change at a moment’s notice. Alpha testers should keep an eye on the alpha forum for updates on what is available in each update.

Here is a breakdown for what players can initially expect to see in the first phase of Dragonflight alpha:

Phase 1 Zone Experience: The Azure Span

  • New Race and Class: Dracthyr Evoker
  • Dragonriding
  • New Interface HUD Revamp
  • Talent Revamps for Death Knight, Druid, Hunter, Priest, and Rogue
  • Professions: Alchemy and Blacksmithing

Full details on the following phases will be shared as we get closer to them, but here are the current plans for the zones:

  • Phase 2 Zone Experience: The Forbidden Reach
  • Phase 3 Zone Experiences: The Forbidden Reach and Waking Shores
  • Phase 4 Zone Experiences: The Forbidden Reach and Thaldraszus
  • Phase 5 Zone Experiences: The Forbidden Reach and Ohn’ahran Plain
  • Phase 6+ All zones are expected to be playable

Please read the patch note thread for full details of each phase as they become available.

Thanks for your interest and see you in the Dragon Isles.

Well it is pretty exciting, isn’t it? On the linked page, they have made a bullet list to show what is available currently in the Dragonflight Alpha. Here is a list of the features that are currently live on the alpha:

Dragonflight Alpha Development Notes


  • New Race and Class: Dracthyr Evoker
  • Dragonriding
  • User Interface HUD Revamp


  • The Azure Span


  • Level 65 Character Template
  • Level 68 Max


  • Mage, Priest, and Rogue available for all races
    • Death Knight
    • Druid
    • Hunter
    • Priest
    • Rogue


  • Alchemy
  • Blacksmithing

Are you preparing for the new expansion? Are you thinking about coming back to the game but feeling like you don’t have enough time to do all the chores? Fear not! 😊 BlazingBoost has a very flexible “Order a Character” service, which you can customize to fit your needs perfectly. Click on the card below to check it out!

world of warcraft order a character
Order a Character for World of Warcraft

Blazing Boost is a website founded in 2012 by a group of high-ranked players in World of Warcraft. With so many years of experience, we perfectly understand the needs of a busy gamer: have a quick, reliable, and high-quality service at the best possible price.
Share Post:

Related Posts

No Comments

Leave a Reply